PATIENT EXPERIENCES

WHY OUR PATIENTS RECOMMEND US

Overall Rating: 4.8 out of 5.0 (based on 198 customer reviews)

May 11, 2016

User Review from Facebook

They are a great team of professionals! I have been a patient for about 10 years. All the staff are very friendly, they do great with my three children, well knowledgeable and thoroughly explains all procedures whether if it's dental or ortho. The warm welcoming atmosphere is a huge bonus for me. They are definitely one of the best around!!!

Rating

Apr 20, 2016

User Review from Google

This dental office is top notch! Not only do they have top of the line equipment making it more comfortable to get procedures done they have the most loving compassionate staff of ANY business I have been into. It's their genuine love for people (of ALL ages) that sets them apart. You will never be uncomfortable here. I truly love this place.

Rating

May 04, 2016

User Review from Facebook

Not many people can say they love coming to the dentist. However, my experience was simply the best. Nice people who care about you and put you at ease as you sit nervously in the chair. I love my teeth now and haven't been able to say that since high school! If you want a great dentist office go to South Hill Happy Smiles! You won't want to stop smiling! Special shout out to Jill!

Rating

Jan 28, 2019

User Review from Facebook

I highly recommend this place. The staff are very friendly and professional. The facility is very clean and state of the art. Staff also go out of the way to make sure that you’re very comfortable when being worked on! It’s the first time ever that I was able to play video games and have my teeth worked on at the same time. It was so much fun!

Dec 30, 2018

User Review from Google

During my appointment I was able to play either xbox or the Nintendo NES with a wide variety of games

Rating

Dec 28, 2018

User Review from Google

During my appointment I was able to play either xbox or the Nintendo NES with a wide variety of games

Rating

Dec 22, 2018

User Review from Google

Had the best appointment got to play my favorite xbox game while my teeth were getting worked on.

Rating

Dec 14, 2018

User Review from Google

Rating

Dec 11, 2018

User Review from Facebook

We have been a loyal customer since we moved to the Puget Sound Region in 1990. A great family owned and operated Dental Clinic.

Dec 03, 2018

User Review from Google

I really appreciate the help from Katrina and Jill! I will for sure go back when I need work done!

Rating

Nov 27, 2018

User Review from Google

Had to have a last minute root canal done, they were great about fitting me in to relieve the pain. Jill and the rest of the staff made it an easy and painless procedure. I would recommend South Hill Dental.

Rating

Nov 22, 2018

User Review from Google

I had a tooth emergency and they were able to fit me in the same day I called and I wasn't even a patient. There was hardly a wait time and I was out of there in enough time to make it to work. The staff was friendly and professional.

Rating

Nov 15, 2018

User Review from Google

This place is so awesome! The back of my eye tooth broke off while I was working. Frantically I googled a dentist close to where I live. Checking the reviews I chose South Hill Dental because of the positive feed back, and am very pleased with that decision. The receptionist was a positive, happy, helpful person who got me in very shortly after I arrived, I hadn't even finished the paperwork. Than Jill took me to the exam room. She was very good about keeping me informed of each procedure. Dr Walia was kind and understanding as well as Steve who informed me he whistles while he works ( which is a calming feature )... Everyone at South Hill Dental are professional, caring and kind ( which is hard to find now days ) I will recomend this place to everybody I know looking for a dentist. Thank you all at South Hill Dental you're a super company, I'm so happy I chose to go there. Have a very Happy Thanksgiving!!

Rating

Oct 26, 2018

User Review from Google

This is by far the friendliest and cleanest dentist office I have ever been to in my fifty plus years. The staff is so welcoming and you can tell there is a great deal of respect amongst them as they work as a team. PLUS they are gentle and efficient at their duties. The dentist is awesome as well. Let's face it, going to the dentist isn't on anyone's favorite thing to do, but with the treatment and atmosphere at South Hill Dental, it was even kinda a pleasure! Five stars for them!

Rating

Oct 11, 2018

User Review from Google

In a nutshell; the best dental experience I've ever had!

Rating

Oct 06, 2018

User Review from Google

Super friendly and well informed, happy to be a patient here

Rating

Aug 07, 2018

User Review from Facebook

Great staff. No stress or anxiety. They listen to concerns and adapt routine cleaning to your comfort level. Never fun to go to the Dentist but they don't ever make it a poor experience. Highly recommend!

Rating

Jun 13, 2018

User Review from Google

My wife has been going here for a while and she has had nothing but great things to say about the hygienist and staff that takes care of her. So me being me, I hadn’t been to the dentist in over 2 years, so she makes me an appointment. I arrived and was promptly greeted by a very friendly and witty staff. (Which I appreciate!) i made it to the chair where I was greeted by my hygienist, I could tell from her Witt and positive attitude she was the one my wife was speaking of. I digress, the point is... I am happy and lucky that they were taking new patients, I will continue to be a patient her and you should to, if your lucky enough to get in. Patrick C.

Rating

Jun 05, 2018

User Review from Facebook

It was a great experience. They made sure that they answered all of my questions and understood all of my options. I’m so happy that I found them.

Rating

May 30, 2018

User Review from Google

My experience was great! They have amazing people and amazing service!

Rating

May 17, 2018

User Review from Google

I had the best experience today with everyone in their office. Very polite. All smiles and professional. I hadn’t been to the dentist in several years because of a very bad experience. But I will definitely be coming back to their office for all my cleaning and future needs.

Rating

May 16, 2018

User Review from Facebook

I'm thanking the Great staff at this office for fitting me in on emergency status fixing my tooth painlessly.They are the Greatest!

Rating

May 10, 2018

User Review from Google

I had the best experience today with everyone in their office. Very polite. All smiles and professional. I had been to the dentist in several years because of a very bad experience. But I will definitely be coming back to their office for all my cleaning and future needs.

Rating

May 08, 2018

User Review from Google

Great fast service, fixed my issue the day after I called them. Friendly staff that does whatever they can to keep you comfortable

Rating

May 02, 2018

User Review from Google

Super nice staff who took great care of my kids.

Rating

Apr 23, 2018

User Review from Google

The staff here are wonderful! Very professional and friendly, the office is immaculate, and Dr Kunal Walia is always so fun to talk to. Luckily I've never had to get serious work done, but the cleanings are always fast and painless. Highly recommend!

Rating

Apr 03, 2018

User Review from Google

I’m always extra nervous about going to the dentist but the staff at South Hill Dental is always warm and understanding. They make me feel comfortable and also do an AMAZING job!

Rating

Mar 09, 2018

User Review from Google

Awesome place! Really fast and they were all a pleasure to be around!

Rating

Feb 21, 2018

User Review from Facebook

Very kind staff! They managed to take the three years I had my braces on and made it enjoyable. Especially, Jill. Always try to get Jill!

Rating

Feb 14, 2018

User Review from Google

Amazing caring staff. My whole family has been going here for some time now. Best dentist hands down.

Rating

Feb 03, 2018

User Review from Google

This Dentist is the best practice I’ve ever been to and I’ve been to quite a few. I recently went in for a root canal and I was so nervous because I had a poor experience with a root canal from another practice. This experience was nothing close to what I received in the past. Jill and another gal (I forgot her name) made me feel so comfortable and did whatever they could to make sure I was happy. They even went above and beyond to put carmax on my lips because they noticed they look dry. I thought that was awesome. They also updated me on what was going on and where we were at on the procedure. Also kept telling me I’m doing great which I needed to hear because I put off this root canal for so long because I had a bad experience before. Dr. Kunal is great at what he does and is very nice. I am 110 percent satisfied with his performance on my tooth and I highly recommended him and his staff to anyone. I also want to share that I never had to wait over 5 minutes in the wait room after checking in. This place is very organized and friendly. I used to hate going to the dentist before coming here.

Rating

Jan 30, 2018

User Review from Google

South Hill Dental is great! I had a tooth that felt like it was ready to explode and they were able to get me in to perform what ended up being two root canals. Got in the same day i called. Jill was great and so was everyone else. Can't remember everyone's name because when you're getting work done, it's hard to remember things like names. The dentist really knew what he was doing and I'm feeling better already. I highly recommend them!

Rating

Jan 20, 2018

User Review from Facebook

A+! Well taken care of, on my first visit. Thank you..Marcie, Steve and Dr. Kunal. I look forward to my next visit.

Rating

May 12, 2016

User Review from Facebook

Jill and Katrina were my dental assistants today and they were great, very funny and make the time pass by. I really enjoy my time here.

Rating

May 09, 2016

User Review from Facebook

Been with this practice 19 years. Some changes but always take care of me.

Rating

May 05, 2016

User Review from Facebook

I actually like going to visit my dentist office. Everyone there is so friendly. It's like catching up with friends you haven't seen in a while and this is the reason that I didn't change dentists when we moved farther away.

Rating

May 05, 2016

User Review from Facebook

Nicest staff. Susanna was extremely helpful at the front desk, and Bruce was so kind and gentle while cleaning my teeth. I've always been a nervous wreck at the dentist, but not here!

Rating

May 03, 2016

User Review from Facebook

Love this office and all it's staff!

Rating

Apr 25, 2016

User Review from Google

Friendly, quick and most importantly pain-free.

Rating

Apr 25, 2016

User Review from Google

Mitch had a new patient appointment and rated this office 5 stars.

Rating

Apr 21, 2016

User Review from Facebook

I have been coming here for a few years and will never go anywhere else. They are so professional and caring. THE BEST!!

Rating

Apr 20, 2016

User Review from Google

Spotless, friendly professional, personal, It feels like everyone is happy to work there.

Rating

Apr 20, 2016

User Review from Google

What a great dental experience...every person on the staff is perfect...always a pleasure!

Rating

Get in touch and we will get back to you

Contact South Hill Dental to schedule an appointment or to request additional information about our services. We look forward to hearing from you.